Liz from Medway is very cross about recycling

Here’s a prime example of why I still occasionally listen to the Jeremy Vine Show, despite disliking Mr Vine a great deal.

A lady called into a discussion on supermarket packaging and ended up in tears, some would say hysterics, because she couldn’t recycle the packaging from her new toothbrush.

Behold:

My favourite bit is where she complains that “we’re just not thinking outside the box!” Yarf, yarf!

Now don’t get me wrong. I recycle. I think everyone should recycle. Recycling is a good thing.

I don’t think I’d cry if I couldn’t do it, like…

5 responses to “Liz from Medway is very cross about recycling

  1. Thanks for listening to my show, Mikey. All the best. Jeremy

  2. Thanks for listening to my show, Mikey. Interesting to hear this clip again. Jeremy

  3. That can’t be the real Jeremy Vine, the real one sleeps at 9pm or something. If it is the real you, give us a shoutout on tomorrow’s show.

  4. He mentioned just before the news that he was looking at the “Jeremy Vine” search term on Twitter, and there’s a link to this page on it so its not impossible! Its actually searching for “Jeremy Vine” on Twitter and finding the link that lead me here in the first place.

Leave a Reply

